The Leonard Bernstein Edition – Concertos and Orchestral Works – Discs 41 & 42 – Bernstein conducts Copland

Disc 41
Aaron Copland
Appalachian Spring
Four Dance episodes from Rodeo
Billy the Kid Ballet Suite
Fanfare for the Common man from Symphony No.3, 4th movement

New York Philharmonic

Disc 42
Aaron Copland
Music for the Theatre – Suite in 5 Parts for Small Orchestra
Connotations for Orchestra (Copland on piano)

New York Philharmonic

El salon Mexico

Columbia Symphony Orchestra

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s