The Leonard Bernstein Edition – Discs 67 to 71

Disc 67 – Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Ouverture solemnelle “1812” op.49

Hamlet op.67

Serenade for String Orchestra in C major op.48

Andante Cantabile for String Orchestra
New York Philharmonic
Disc 68 – Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

The Nutcracker Suite op. 71a

Swan Lake op.20

The Sleeping Beauty op.66

Eugene Onegin
New York Philharmonic
Disc 69 – Richard Wagner – Orchestral Music from the Operas

Der fliegende Hollander: Overture

Rienzi: Overture

Lohengrin – Preludes to Acts I & III

Die Meistersinger von Nurnberg – Preludes to Acts I & III, Dance of teh Apprentices, Entry of the Masters

Die Walkure – Ride of the Valkyries, Magic Fire Music
New York Philharmonic
Disc 70 – Richard Wagner

Tannhauser – Overture and Festive March

Tristan and Isolde – Prelude and Liebestod
New York Philharmonic
Disc 71 – Russian Masters

Mikhail Glinka – Ruslan and Lyudmila: Overture

Alexander Borodin – In the Steppes of Central Asia

Reinhold Gliere – The Red Poppy: Russian Sailors’ Dance

Mikhail Ippolitov-Ivanov – Caucasian Sketches op.10

Sergei Prokofiev

Scythian Suite Op.20

The Love for Three Oranges op.33a

Lieutenant Kije – Suite op.60

Dimitri Shostakovich – The Age of Gold – Suite op. 22a

Nikolai Lopatnikoff – Concertinon for Orchestra op.30
New York Philharmonic with Engelbert Brenner on english horn  and Leonard Davis on viola (Ippolitov-Ivanov)

Columbia Symphony Orchestra for the Lopatnikoff

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s