The Leonard Bernstein Edition – Concertos and Orchestral Works – Discs 27-31

Disc 27

Antonio Vivaldi

Le Quattre Stagioni – The Four Seasons

Concertos for Violin, Strings and Basso Continuo

– No 1. In E Major “Spring” RV 269

– No.2 in G Minor “Summer” RV 315

– No.3 in F major “Autumn” RV 293

– No.4 in F minor “Winter” RV 297

Concerto for Diverse Instruments in C major RV 558

Concerto for Oboe, Strings & Basso continuo in D minor RV 454

Concerto for Flute, Strings & Basso continuo in C minor RV 441

John Corigliano violin, John Wummer & Robert Morris flutes, Engelbert Bremner oboe, William Vacchiano & Nathan Prager trumpets, Carlo de Filippis & Giovanni Vicari mandolines, Christine Stavrache & Aristidd von Wurtzler harps, Laszlo Varga cello “The Four Seasons”

Harold Gomberg oboe

Juhn Wummer flute

New York Philharmonic

Disc 28

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D major op.35

Isaac Stern violin & the New York Philharmonic

Disc 29

Samuel Barber – Adagio for Strings (from String Quartet op.11)

Bela Bartok – Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta Sz 106

Paul Ben-Haim – The Sweet Psalmist of Israel – 3 Symphonic Fragments for Harpsichord, Harp and Orchestra

Sylvia Marlowe harpsichord

Christine Stavrache harp

New York Philharmonic

Disc 30

Ludwig van Beethoven – Overtures

Leonore No.3 op. 72a

Die Weihe Hauses op. 124

Konig Stephan op. 117

Fidelio op. 72b

Egmont op.84

Leonore No.3 op. 72a

New York Philharmonic

Disc 31

Hector Berlioz

Grande Ouverture de Benvenuto Cellini op.23

Le Carnival romain op.9

Romeo et Juliette

Marche hongroise

New York Philharmonic

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s