Daniel Hope on Violin with the English Symphony Orchestra

English Symphony Orchestra conducted by William Boughton playing pieces for violin and orchestra. Daniel Hope plays:

Alfred Schnittke Sonata No.1 for Violin and Orchestra and Concerto Grosso No.6 for Piano, Violin and String Orchestra

Kurt Weil Concerto for Violin and Wind Orchestra, op.12

Toru Takemitsu – Nostahalgia for Violin and String Orchestra


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s