A night of 20th Century Pieces with a Spanish Flavour in San Francisco

San Francisco Symphony conducted by Pablo Heras-Casado.

Program was Stravinsky – Concerto in E flat majot for Chamber Orchestra Dumbarton Oaks (1938)

Ravel – Piano Concerto in G major (1931) – piano played by Khatia Buniatishvili

Dalapiccopa – Piccola musica notturna (1954)


Falla – El amor brujo (1916) with Marina Heredia, a flamenco singer, taking care of the vocals.

Both ladies gave astounding encores.

P H-C is a great young conductor to watch.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s