Tigran Mansurian – String Quartet No. 1

Today’s offering is String Quartet No. 1 in memory of David Chandschian, by Tigran Mansurian, an Armenian composer.  Composed in 1983/4. Played by Rosamunde Quartett on ECM New Series. For those interested in downloading the composer’s name is currently spelled incorrectly on emusic as Masurian.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s